Latest Review :

Sassy Girl, Chun Hyang / Delightful Girl Chun Hyang

Sassy Girl, Chun Hyang (also known as "Delightful Girl Chun Hyang") is a Korean romantic comedy series narrating a 20th century version of the folktale “Chunhyannga” or the "Legend of Chun Hyang" – a Joseon period love story of a courageous lady who pursues her love in the midst of standards based on Confucianism belief.

Seong Chun Hyang (Han Chae Young from 
Girlfriends, Pretty ManAutumn in My Heart, Only You, also portrayed Kim Hyun Joong's love interest in Boys Over Flowers) is a perfect role model student despite growing up in a noble household. Aside from being pretty, Chun Hyang is free-spirited, kind-hearted, intelligent, gentle and hardworking. Other than this, she has a feisty side when pushed to her limits. Chun Hyang would have had a smooth, pleasant high school life had it not been to a chance encounter with the Lee Mong Ryong (Jae Hee from One Mom and Three Dads), a habitual trouble-maker who happens to be the son of Namwon Police Station Chief.

One of Mong Ryong’s pranks result in Chan Hyang’s sickness hence he drops by her house to apologize but accidentally gets drunk after drinking a bottle of wine thinking it was just juice. Feeling tipsy after quite some time, Mong Ryong lies down at a bed, oblivious to the fact that Chun Hyang is asleep on the same bed. The following morning, Chan Hyang and Mong Ryong’s classmates present at Chun Hyang’s house the night before casually chats over the “sleeping on the same bed” incident, unaware the entire school is hanging on to every juicy detail as the conversation is heard through the school intercom. To avoid further humiliation, Chan Hyang and Mong Ryong’s parents decide to have their children marry despite Chan Hyang and Mong Ryong’s refusal.

Just when they were starting to step into a life of harmony and blissful make-believe marriage, Mong Ryong’s longtime crush, Hong Chae Rin (Park Si Eun) appears, making Mong Ryong unsure of his true feelings towards Chang Hyang. Coincidentally, Chun Hyang meets Byeon Hak Do (Uhm Tae Woong, from Architecture 101, Cyrano AgencyQueen Seon Deok), a high-ranking executive determined to win Chun Hyang’s affection. Their love story unfolds with series of challenges on the way even after both realize the love they share.

Sassy Girl, Chun Hyang is known as the the focal point of the spin-off romantic comedy series, My Girl which also casts Ahn Suk Hwan and Choi Ran as main stays. Sassy Girl, Chun Hyang lead casts Han Chae Young and Jae Hee likewise appears in cameo roles for the final episode of My Girl.

This drama is created by the screenwriter sibling duo, Hong Sisters known for their hit rom-coms The Master's Sun, The Greatest Love, Big, My Girlfriend is a Gumiho, You're Beautiful, and My Girl.

  • Genre: comedy, romance, drama, school
  • Broadcast network: KBS2, GMA Network
  • Broadcast period: January 3, 2005 to March 1, 2005
  • Episodes: 17


Watch the complete drama with English subtitles -- Click HERE

Sassy Girl, Chun Hyang Original Soundtrack
1.       Intro (Sin Dong Woo)
2.       Want You To Be Happy (Im Hyoung Joo)
3.       I Am Free (Jini)
4.       An Ambulance (Izi)
5.       You Must Feel Sorry (As One)
6.       I Love You (Kim Hyoung Sub)
7.       Queen (Park Yong Suk)
8.       You Are Already (Izi)
9.       Bud (Bud)
10.   In There (Sin Dong Woo)

Recommended Item:

Sassy Girl Chun-Hyang Korean Drama
Sassy Girl Chun Hyang Korean Drama (2005)
Share this article :

Post a Comment

Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. Asian Drama Review - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger
Real Time Web Analytics